FACULTY AND STAFF PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

The Faculty and Staff Professional Development Committee, in coordination with the Office of Academic and Student Affairs and the College Council, has responsibility for faculty and staff enrichment activities at the College. Faculty and staff enrichment activities include but are not limited to: in service training, continuing education, and support for new faculty. The Committee develops, recommends, and organizes a calendar of activities which promote the professional growth of faculty and staff on a regular basis.

Co-Chairs: Jackson Moss, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education

TBA

Executive Officer: Cheryl Myers, Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs/

College Provost

Ex Officio Members: Emily Clay, Interim Director, Instructional Technology, Support and Professional

Development

Committee Members:

Nelcia Alexis, Assistant Professor, Nursing (2023-2025)

Mary Barrow, Professor, Nursing (2023-2025)

Gloria Baudouin, Academic Advisor, West Bank Campus (2023-2024)

Amzad Chowdhury, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Simone Cochran, Assistant Director, Opportunity Youth Initiative (2023-2026)

Sara Daigle, Instructor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Alyssia Dayries-Sam, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Tony DeVillier, Associate Professor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2023-2025)

Theresia Dickerson, Assistant Professor, Nursing (2023-2025)

Nikki Dingle, Assistant Director, Recruitment and Outreach (2023-2025)

Richelle Dinwiddie, Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Dustin Dirickson, Instructor/Librarian (2023-2025)

Jennifer Dupre, Instructor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2023-2026)

Gina Ferrara, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2025)

Kevin George, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2026)

Valeria Hallett, Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2026)

Elizabeth Shaye Hope, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Crystal Jackson, Answer Center Coordinator (2023-2025)

Robin Johnstone, Instructor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2026)

Mason Joiner, Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2025)

Tracie King, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2025)

Richard Kleinschmidt, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Carla Major, Chief Human Resources Officer (2023-2025)

Claire McGraw, Instructor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Alexander McMillen, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Barbaro Medina, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

M. Karen Menge, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2024)

continued

Faculty and Staff Professional Development Committee 2023-2024 (continued)

Jackson Moss, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2025)

Cheri Pazos, Instructor, Nursing (2023-2026)

Sadhana Ray, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Audra Rouse, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Amanda Rosenzweig, Assistant Dean, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (2023-2025)

Erin Schrepfer, Instructor, Business (2023-2024)

Koren Thornton, Administrative Assistant V (2023-2025)

Fred Tuhro, Associate Professor, Business (2023-2026)

Natasha Wedley, Assistant Director, Human Resources (2023-2025)

Cheree' Wiggins, Assistant Professor, Nursing (2023-2025)

Angela Wilson, Associate Professor, Business (2023-2026)

Beverly Wiltz, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2025)

Rebecca Zaman, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2025)